The Society

The Alberta Society of Gastroenterology acts on behalf of its members on provincial matters dealing with the Alberta Medical Association and also professionally in all matters that deal with gastroenterology, endoscopy and hepatology.

Current Officers and Directors

Christian Turbide, President
Naseem Hoque, Vice-President
Anand Bala, Past-President
Melissa Johnson, Secretary Treasurer
Puja Kumar, Chair, Education Committee
Cynthia Cleary, AMA Fees Representative
Tarun Misra, AMA Representative Forum
Clarence Wong, Chair, Clinical Practice
(Vacant), Chair, Finance
Amy Morse, Chair, Endoscopy

Michel Sauvé, Member at Large
Jason Silverman, Member at Large
Tarun Misra, Member at Large
Yolande Westra, Member at Large
Raj Hundal, Member at Large