The Society

The Alberta Society of Gastroenterology acts on behalf of its members on provincial matters dealing with the Alberta Medical Association and also professionally in all matters that deal with gastroenterology, endoscopy and hepatology.

Current Officers and Directors

Naseem Hoque, President
Christian Turbide, Past-President
Tarun Misra, Vice President & AMA Representative Forum
Melissa Johnson, Secretary Treasurer
Karen Kroeker, Chair, Education Committee
Cynthia Cleary, AMA Fees Representative
Clarence Wong, Chair, Clinical Practice
Robert Bailey, Chair, Finance
Amy Morse, Chair, Endoscopy
Michel Sauvé, Member at Large
Jason Silverman, Member at Large

Click HERE to renew your Alberta Medical Association membership.